Young Advertising Professional of the Year

The Young Advertising Professional of the Year award (also known as the YAPY) was created to recognize the young men and women who make extraordinary contributions to the central Oklahoma advertising and communications industry. This award is then given at the annual Oklahoma City American Advertising Awards in February as a way to recognize this individual's hard work over the past year and their potential to make future contributions in his or her career. In order to be nominated for this award, nominees must meet the following criteria:

  • 21-35 years old
  • living and working in central Oklahoma
  • employed in an advertising, marketing, or communications-related field
  • contributed to the advancement of the advertising industry in Oklahoma City

Extra consideration will also be given to nominees involved in an industry-related organization.

- Call for Nominations: CLOSED -
The winner of the 2017 Young Advertising Professional of the Year
will be announced at the 2017 Addys Gala on February 18th, 2017


Congratulations to the 2016 YAPY: Erick Worrell!


  • Erick Worrell, VP of Development @ STAPLEGUN (pictured with wife, Kim)

Erick was honored at the 2016 American Advertising Awards Gala on February 20, 2016 with an award trophy, a few words from his boss, Cameron Dawson, and new business cards revealing a pretty badass promotion to VP of development at Staplegun. Congrats, Erick!

Past YAPY Winners

2015     Justin Claborn, Ackerman McQueen

2014     Armand McCoy, Trifecta Communications

2013     Monica Helms Young, Rose State College

2012     Greta Puckett Anglin, VI Marketing and Branding

2011     Jill Brown Delozier, Downtown OKC, Inc.

2010     James Harber, Studio FJ